False PositiveFor fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke "False Positive" follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant's novel "RUN" with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing. 

Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops haven t lived the kind of life he has starting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop savior and most don t use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, who's fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when they re partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares. 

A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing child's background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truths about bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim they re so desperate to save. This twisty page-turner the debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux series hurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no reader will see coming. 

Buy from an indie